septemayber, 2019

14may8:00 amBOZAR BrüsselSolo Recital with The Wave Quartet8:00 am


Event Details

Christoph Sietzen – Wave Quartet

Attraction, for marimba, vibraphone and tape Emmanuel Séjourné
Piece for snare drum solo Christoph Sietzen
One Study one Summary, for marimba, junk percussion and tape John Psathas
Chaconne (Partita for violin, BWV 1004), arr. for marimba Johann Sebastian Bach
Rebonds B Iannis Xenakis
New piece (ECHO commission) Stewart Copeland
The Wandering Kind Josh Groban
Concerto for 2 harpsichords, BWV 1061a (arr. Bogdan Bacanu for 4 marimbas) Johann Sebastian Bach
La Muerte del Angel Astor Piazzolla
Milonga – Tanguedia – Oblivion – Libertango Astor Piazzolla
Tamacun G. Quintero /R. Sanchez

Christoph Sietzen’s Rising Star status is a reflection of the Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra’s recognition of the young and highly gifted percussionist’s outstanding talent. He may only be 24 years of age but he has already performed in several major international concert halls, such as the Wiener Konzerthaus and the Tokyo Suntory Hall, and with leading German orchestras. However, he will be appearing along with his Wave Quartet to offer a varied programme of work and give us a fairly good idea of the extent of his repertoire: from Bach to Piazzolla.


(Monday) 8:00 am